5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 18, 2012 1:40 PM by Peter Spier

Getting the company on one footer, and the web site on the other

PauletteP2 Level 1

Hi All,

I am trying to get the correct footer on the correct page. I create proposals, and I have a 2-page master called "Proposal Base". The screenshots are below. I have created two text boxes on each, one for the information I want to show on that page, and one for the page number. All text is set to "Away from Center".

Left Page:

Left Footer.JPG

Right Page:

Right Footer.JPG

So here's the problem:

I have some one-page masters that are based on Proposal Base, but I don't know if they're going to be placed on the left or the right. I have to customize each proposal, so I usually end up overwriting all master page items anyway.

I keep ending up with this:

Jumbled footer.JPG

I either get a jumble or I get the company name on both sides. I want it consisten throughout the document, Company Name on the left side and web site on the right. How can I accomplish this? Should I apply "Proposal Base" throughout the document, then override all master page items, then apply the other masters (with the footers taken out of them?) I'm having a hard time wrapping my mind around this one. Any help would be appreciated.

• 1. Re: Getting the company on one footer, and the web site on the other
          janicevaneck

I would make your single page masters, double page masters. Just copy and paste the same info on both the left and the right. Add your folios appropriately and then whether you start on a left or right, you'll have the correct folio info and you won't have to override.

• 2. Re: Getting the company on one footer, and the web site on the other
            PauletteP2 Level 1

That would work, except that sometimes I have to slip in a single page unexpectedly toward the end of a document. That would throw things off.

• 3. Re: Getting the company on one footer, and the web site on the other