15 Replies Latest reply on Sep 23, 2012 11:05 AM by the_wine_snob

Reposting a question that didn't get answered in previous post: best preset to save mpeg project?

memark3

So it took me a week or so to get to try out the answer I'd gotten, & I couldn't get that answer to work, and then my follow-up question didn't get answered, which makes me wonder if threads & discussions kinda die if they're not kept up? (I'm not very experienced in how these forums work, apologies).  In case that is the case, I'm starting this new one, but refer you back to the old (unfinished) one.  Just scroll down to the last few exchanges to get the gist of it.  Thanks . . .  Mark

the previous discussion:   http://forums.adobe.com/message/4663058  

• 1. Re: Reposting a question that didn't get answered in previous post: best preset to save mpeg project?
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

Wouldn't it have been easier to just post your question to the end of that discussion, so that it would move to the top of the discussions again?

How about re-capping what you have tried and what the results were so that we don't have to link to the old discussion and re-read it?

Besides, on the old discussion it looks like we did come to some resolution. What issue exactly is it that you want resolved?

If you match your project settings to your video specs you will get excellent output. If you don't, you won't.

• 2. Re: Reposting a question that didn't get answered in previous post: best preset to save mpeg project?
            memark3 Level 1