7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 20, 2012 2:58 PM by Rick Gerard

Need to replicate this video

EvangelineWinter Level 1

Hello all. I have been trying to replicate this sequence from the old batman tv show for a project but i cant seem to make it work.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z1mFXiIq_Tc&feature=fvwrel

I tried using a screenshot of a video and rotate it but it didn't look good.

The I throughout if I tried to create a roach color wheel with red blue green yellow and spun that it might work but its not looking right. Can anyone look at this yourtibe video and offer suggestions? also is the only way to twist it to manually rotate it frame by frame? any plugins that do it? I know I am sorry. I am still learning day by day so any insight and help would be greatly appreciated.

• 1. Re: Need to replicate this video
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

Roation should work without issues and you'd only need a few keyframes, not one for each fram. Of course you would have to enable the motion blur switch for the layer, enable motion blur preview and possibly play with the shutter phase and shutter duration settings in the comp settings. If you don't want to mess with the rest of the comp, doing this in a pre-comp or by using the Transform distortion effect followed by CC Force Motionblur would also work. Other than that you can always try a combination of effects like CC Radial Fastblur and otehrs. Which colors you base this on is up to you, but you might wanan experiment with a simple stack like this:

a) Effects --> Generate --> Ramp --> Linear

b) Effects --> Distort --> Polar Coordinates --> Rect to Polar

c) Effects --> Color Correction --> Colorama

This will create a circular gradient. Feel free to add e.g. a Fractal Noise before the polar transform for some colro blobs or whatever...

Mylenium

• 2. Re: Need to replicate this video
            EvangelineWinter Level 1

OK...question. Your advice here is this starting with the image  I want to spin?