7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 23, 2012 3:18 AM by graphicsxp

rendering composition ends up huge

graphicsxp Level 1

Hello,

I'm very new to AfterEffect so I appologize if this sounds obvious to other people. But I wonder why my output file is so big while the input files I've used to create the composition were not.

My input files are videos shot with a Canon 5D MkII and they are respectively 98Mb, 136Mb and 36Mb. I created a composition and added a warp stabilizer effect, that's it.

Then I render using the following ouput settings:

H.264 with bitrate encoding set to CBR 190 Mbps

Audio 48,000 Khz Stéréo.

This is as close as I could get to the original videos in term of picture quality, yet it's not quite as good even with these settings. And the problem is that I end up with a 1Gb mp4 file !

I don't understand how I can keep the hight quality of the input videos without increasing the file size....

Any help would be appreciated !

Thank you

• 1. Re: rendering composition ends up huge
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

I don't understand how I can keep the hight quality of the input videos without increasing the file size....