7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 25, 2012 7:40 AM by lasvideo

specs for premiere cs6

hayzensproductions Level 1

the specs on the adobe page are way outdated, does anybody have any specs that are up to date?

i'm an editor and motion designer, not a tech guy by any means and i really want to build a system that will sing.

thanks

wilky black

hayzen's productions

• 1. Re: specs for premiere cs6
          shooternz Level 6

Suggest : Ask this in the Hardware Forum for some advice from the guys in the know about these things.

• 2. Re: specs for premiere cs6
            Bill Gehrke Most Valuable Participant

Take a look at sucessful benchmarked configurations on the PPBM5 Benchmark Results page.  Make sure you select and/or compare the same version of Premiere.

• 3. Re: specs for premiere cs6

thanks bill! that looks very intense. how can i buy a computer that will run adobe cs6 without any problems from a store or manufacture?

meaning i do not want to have to build it myself.

thanks for any help!

• 4. Re: specs for premiere cs6

will do shooterznz, thanks!

• 6. Re: specs for premiere cs6
                  Steven L. Gotz Level 5

I had the same problem. I researched and came up with what I thought I wanted. Then I got lucky and my friends here on the forum pointed me to http://www.adkvideoediting.com/

Eric hangs out here - a lot - and I liked the way he answered questions, so we emailed back and forth and then got on the phone (after we had gotten pretty close to a proper configuration for me).

He challenged my assumptions, and we arrived at a system that I am quite pleased with. I am certain he would be happy to do the same for you.