30 Replies Latest reply on Oct 3, 2012 2:14 PM by hans-g.

Online Order Forms

respiro35 Level 1

I've built an order form in Dreamweaver. I need it to calculate total of the values selected by the user in the list/menu sections and then display this information to the user.

• 1. Re: Online Order Forms
          mhollis55 Level 4

OK. Sounds fine.

Is this a question?

First, tell us where your page is on the Internet and we'll help. Second, tell us what kind of server-side code is supported by your host. Is it php? Is it ASP? Is it ColdFusion?

Then we can answer any questions you might have.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Online Order Forms
            respiro35 Level 1

Hi. Sorry this is my first time on a forum and am a beginner on dreamweaver.

Yes it is a question.

I'm yet to publish the site, instead have just been working on the order form in dreamweaver. I will attatch a screen shot if that helps. Do you want to see the code too?

thanks Screen shot 2012-10-02 at 14.53.08.png

• 3. Re: Online Order Forms
              respiro35 Level 1

just to explain what i require.

The user will select from the dropdown (choose item) where each option has a value. What i need is to be able to calculate the total of all the values and display in the 'total' column.

thanks

• 4. Re: Online Order Forms
                Ken Binney Adobe Community Professional & MVP

respiro35 wrote:

Yes it is a question.

And may we find out the question?

To reply, we need to see your code PREFERABLY ONLINE

Please upload your test files and post a link.

• 5. Re: Online Order Forms
                  respiro35 Level 1

'how can i get my form to automatically calculate the total of the values selected?'

What do you mean by 'PREFERABLY ONLINE' shall i capy and paste it?

Neither do I understand what you mean by 'upload my test files'..... to what?

Please could you explain, Thanks

• 6. Re: Online Order Forms

Sure thing -