5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 19, 2012 5:18 PM by inquestflash

vst graphics

inquestflash Level 1

hello photoshoper.

id like ot know what kind of category do graphics like this fit into?are they done in ps?or some other design program.

is there a special industry acossiated with these kind of graphics.i know this isnt a photoshop help question,but im just asking

because i know some people in this forum are designers.

thank you.

fxpansion-mixer.jpg

• 1. Re: vst graphics
          sudarshan.t Level 6

This can be done on Illustrator, even on Photoshop. There are people who solely write/ code plug-ins for audio softwares. A friend of mine who writes VST/ RTAS plug-ins for Avid uses Photoshop for his imagery.

PS: I'm an Audio Engineer by passion & by my college degree and I have/ stil do use a handful of nice VSTs on Ableton Live for my Music Production

• 2. Re: vst graphics
            inquestflash Level 1

Whoa!

So you have to know how to write code for designs like this?or just know how to design these kind of interfaces?isnt this a teamwork thing?

where can i learn this type of coding,is it an oline training?Ill appreciate all the information. My dream is to be able to design interfaces like this in future.

Kind Regards.

• 3. Re: vst graphics
              Mylenium Most Valuable Participant