2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 23, 2012 8:52 AM by Szalam

New to Ae [Trial]

blackmagic35

Hi there! I have a pretty crazy imagination, and I've always had so many ideas about videos and whatnot -- but I was always limited due to video editing software, that or not being able to understand the software o.o;; So I'm hoping to find a software that doesn't require me to be some sort of video editing major.. but still let me do things such as motion tracking, and video-in-a-video scenarios.

Basically I'm trying to make some youtube videos. Motion tracking is a must! Therefore Ae seems to be the right choice, but I'm running into so many problems.. if anyone can help me out, it would be much appreciated. Remember, I'm pretty new to video editing -- I've been using windows movie maker (bleh!) so.. if you can pretend your talking to a five-year-old, that'd be awesome

I installed the trial to see if this was the software for me, and I threw in some video clips.. but when I preview the clips, it's all slow and choppy. I left it to render (I think it's called? With the green and blue bars over it in the timeline?) overnight and it just wouldn't stop rendering! Then I used render preview I think it's called? Where you hit 0 on the numpad but.. that just leaves me still with a slow choppy video. I dunno. Anyway, the next thing I run into now is not being able to view past thirty seconds. It won't let me scroll the timeline, so I can't see it! It'll just loop the first thirty seconds when it's a three minute video. ): Confused!