7 Replies Latest reply on Oct 28, 2012 4:56 PM by ronfab

My Fast Color Corrector is locked up with the message, "multiple clips selected"

ronfab

Hi again

Please bear with me as I am new to Premiere Pro and learning by reading tutorial books, watching the videos on line, asking questions here and working with a tutor.  So likely I will be asking for awhile. 

I was in the process of and did correct a clip after trying a few things with it, and then wanted to go to the clip next to it and try to work with it.  But I must have inadvertantly done something because now it won't bring up the effects window with the color wheels to let me work on any other clip.  I keep getting the message above in my title question.  It was suggested in another thread had I try double clicking on another clip to possibly free it up.  I tried that with totally different clip and neither that one nor any other in the vicinity will let me work with that corrector.  Same message.   Any ideas of what I can do to get past this problem as I really need to work on this time line with a deadline coming up. 

Thanks very much

Ron

• 2. Re: My Fast Color Corrector is locked up with the message, "multiple clips selected"
          Peru Bob Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Are your clips grouped?  If so, right click on one of them and ungroup.

• 3. Re: My Fast Color Corrector is locked up with the message, "multiple clips selected"
            ronfab Level 1

What does grouped mean?  They are one clip after the other in a complete sequence on the timeline.  I tried right click on one of the original ones where I first got the message and I don't see any option that sounds like that.  What does ungrouping mean?  Are we talking about pulling the time line apart there?  Then what?  Sorry a lot of this terminology is new to me. 

• 4. Re: My Fast Color Corrector is locked up with the message, "multiple clips selected"
              ronfab Level 1