4 Replies Latest reply on Nov 20, 2012 2:22 AM by ross_macintyre

Animation not working in dps

ross_macintyre Level 1

I'm a dps professional subscriber and I've downloaded Edge Animate from Creative Cloud. I'm trying to create an animation in Edge that will appear at the start of a dps article.

I've opened up Edge and set my page size to the size neccesary for my Samsun Galaxy Tab. I've saved the image out from Photoshop as a png to the correct size and then imported it in to Egde.

I've created a very simple animation in which it slides in from off the stage. I've created my poster image and then need to create a file that I can place in to Indesign. To do this I've gone in to publish settings and selected the "Animate Deployment Package" and selected my target foler. I've published and created a .oam file.

When I place this in Indesign it appears fine but when I preview it using content viewer on both the desktop and on the tab it remains static. It looks fine in Edge. Can anyone help with this?

Thanks in anticipation.

• 1. Re: Animation not working in dps
          TimJaramillo Level 4

Hi Ross,

I have limited experience with Edge Animate implementation to DPS, but I know there's an Autoplay setting in InDesign for the embedded Edge animation. Can you check to make sure this Autoplay setting is set to "on"?

• 2. Re: Animation not working in dps
            DemonMry Level 1

Hi Ross, this may not directly help you with your OAM placement where the animation isn't working for you but it may at least help you visualize the animation as intended on your tablet in the meantime?