6 Replies Latest reply on Jan 23, 2013 5:53 AM by anand kumarr

Upgrade query

Jairaj_M

Suppose I have a single license Master Collection CS5.5 suite. Can I purchase 3 upgrades to CS6(one in Home, second in Office and third on my Laptop)? I know that Upgrade from retail version to Volume Licensing is valid, but can I upgrade under Retail version itself?

Few say that the quantity needs to be same and few say upgrade to multiple quantities are possible. Which is true? Is there any document on Adobe site which shows this?

• 1. Re: Upgrade query
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

This forum is to discuss the forums, not products

You need to ask your question in the forum for the Adobe product you are using

How to Select a Forum http://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-1015

Actually, you need to contact Adobe sales... click the big red A in the upper left and follow the links to sales

• 2. Re: Upgrade query
            Level 1

Jairaj_M wrote:

Suppose I have a single license Master Collection CS5.5 suite. Can I purchase 3 upgrades to CS6(one in Home, second in Office and third on my Laptop)? I know that Upgrade from retail version to Volume Licensing is valid, but can I upgrade under Retail version itself?

Few say that the quantity needs to be same and few say upgrade to multiple quantities are possible. Which is true? Is there any document on Adobe site which shows this?

Not sure about three (3) licenses but your one upgrade license allows you to install on two machines in accordance with Adobe EULA.  This is identical to what you must have done when you bought a full version of CS5.5 which was capable of installing on two machines simultaneously.