2 Replies Latest reply on Nov 20, 2012 8:24 AM by Todd_Kopriva

How Should I upgrade my computer Spec for AE?

derekchan1988

Dear all,

I realize it is time to upgrade my computer since it took around 15 hours to render a 2 minute AE template from videohives.

This is my computer spec:

Gateway DX4831

PROCESSOR: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU           750 @ 2.67GHz

RAM: 8.00GB

GRAPHICS CARD: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 (the graphic card it came with was really bad so I upgraded it to this one)

HARDDRIVE: 1TB

My question is, what will be the most cost efficient way for my to upgrade my computer?

I'm not an expert on computer spec details so I'm wondering what I need to upgrade.

What processor should I get? What RAM should I get?

Or should I buy a new computer?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. THANKS!

• 1. Re: How Should I upgrade my computer Spec for AE?
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant