5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 15, 2012 10:03 AM by sinious

Master or production

Jansson96

Hi,

Im intresting in using flash for making small games and spritesheets.

But they have a couple of different versions. Design standard, Design web, Production premium and master collection.

What´s the different between thes. Im sure i can find it somwhere but im not a really good friend with this website

it´s a little to much. And by the way i am a student.

Thanks

• 1. Re: Master or production
          kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP

if you only want adobe flash pro:  http://www.adobe.com/products/flash.html

if you want a collection of adobe products:  http://www.adobe.com/products/creativesuite.html

be sure to check student pricing and your desired language.

• 2. Re: Master or production
            Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

If you only want to buy Flash Pro, then just focus on that.  The various colections you mentioned are most likely containing a variety of different softwares, like Photoshop, Illustrator, Acrobat, and various others depending on which collection it is.

• 3. Re: Master or production
              Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

(   if(Ned.hitTestObject(kGlad)){ time Ned go grocery shopping }  )

• 4. Re: Master or production
                kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP

lol.

• 5. Re: Master or production
                  sinious Most Valuable Participant

I feel the most complete suite for you would depend on the nature of what you want to create. The real major difference is between 2 programs, After Effect and Dreamweaver.

If you are deploying to the web I really like Dreamweaver for various reasons. Due to that I'd grab the Design & Web premium. However if you're already good at making websites then using any free web software like Aptana, etc (or notepad, whatever) would change my decision.