8 Replies Latest reply: Dec 20, 2012 8:27 AM by nealeh RSS

Need help with explanation of FRAPS to Adobe Pre Elements

Lukedook

Hello Everyone.

So I'm having this issue and its really holding me back. I am a complete hobbyist when it comes to editing and I'm trying to solve my issue where my fraps footage looks like garbage once imported into Adobe Pre Elements 9.

Now I wanted to get a newer version of  Adobe because it seems to be a good starting place for me to get more into editing and its the only program I'm familiar with so I went ahead and bought Elements 11.

My settings are fine and I have made a post before about my issue and I have found the simplest answer I could find. but it makes no scene to me . I have no idea what a codec is and how to work these programs. I am looking for someone to explain to me what I have to do to keep my quality from fraps and import it into adobe and when its exported to actually look like its a 1080p Movie rather than what I'm having.

example movie of what the quality I have now...www.youtube.com/watch?v=8pJ8fl_g5R

I have watched a number of videos on what my settings and render out settings should be and they are correct.
      This is the answer I found http://forums.adobe.com/thread/967201 Can someone explain this to me?

I am also considering XSplit is there similar problems with that recording program to with Adobe Elements?

would really appreciate a answer here rather than rummaging through threads because I am very new with the terms and end up not understanding how they solve the problem.

Thanks.

• 1. Re: Need help with explanation of FRAPS to Adobe Pre Elements
          Steve Grisetti MVP

Luke, is this a continuation of the discussion you started yesterday?

http://forums.adobe.com/message/4927356#4927356

It's confusing when you start a new discussion without finishing your discussion of the first.

• 2. Re: Need help with explanation of FRAPS to Adobe Pre Elements
            Lukedook Community Member