7 Replies Latest reply on Dec 19, 2012 10:18 AM by SG...

7.3 update wont open Raw

mgphoto2

ok so i have been hanging out to see if the 7.3 update inculeded the Canon 6d raw & yes it dose , ive downloaded and installed yet PS still comes up with this : " if you are attempting to open raw file from a digital camera make sure you have the latest Camera Raw update installed "

is there someway to fix this issue ?? really beyond annoying that i have a camera worth thousands that is just a paper weight at this point im a pro photog so i only shoot raw

when i called adobe about the issue last week i sat on hold for over 2 & half hours { yes i wasnt a happy camper by the end of the call } !!!!!!!! with no help at the end of it really hoping someone here can help

• 1. Re: 7.3 update wont open Raw
          SG... Adobe Employee

Hi,

What OS are you using, and which version of Ps do you have installed? I'm assuming you're trying to open directly in Ps, so please correct that if I'm wrong.

Have you tried opening other raw files, or jpegs to see if the ACR dialog is indeed the 7.3 version?

regards,

steve

• 2. Re: 7.3 update wont open Raw
            mgphoto2 Level 1

Hi Steve

I have the imac & macbook pro both OS X and both are the up to date in versions running PS6 , ive tried opening from bridge into camera raw { as i normally do }

i dont shoot jpegs just raw but ps will open raw from my other camera just not anything coming from the 6D

• 3. Re: 7.3 update wont open Raw
              SG... Adobe Employee

Hi,

Which OS X version do you have? With Bridge running, can you go to Edit> Camera Raw  Preferences... and confirm the build string (at the top). For ACR 7.3 it should read "Version 7.3.0.71".

I've been helping on another post, but with a Win 7 64-bit environment, where Bridge doesn't apear to loading correctly. I haven't figured out a solution for that yet.