2 Replies Latest reply on Dec 20, 2012 4:02 AM by div_sgh

redirect from one jsp to another jsp

div_sgh Level 1

Hi,

I am very new to CQ5 and have a query regarding it. Suppose I want to make a simple login form where I am two text fields.. I want to perform some validations on these text fields and want to redirect to some aonther jsp/html. How to achieve this small requirement in cq5.

Please explain the process in detail as I am very new to the env and doing some hands on the env.

Thanks.,

• 1. Re: redirect from one jsp to another jsp
          kasq Level 3

Hi,

In case of this simple form, you write a simple Sling Post Servlet. More details how to start you find checking following link:

http://sling.apache.org/site/manipulating-content-the-slingpostservlet-servletspost.html

and in the action define a path to this servlet which will be recognize by the selector name defined in the servlet.

This is simple example of the form:

<form method="POST" action="/example.SELECTORNAME.html">

<input type="text" name="variable1" value="" />

<input type="text" name="variable2" value="" />

<input type="hidden" name=":redirect" value="ANOTHER HTML PAGE" />

<input type="Submit" />

</form>

and simple Sling Post Servlet which must be deployed in the Apache Felix Console in the bundle:

package com.example;

import javax.servlet.ServletException;

import org.apache.felix.scr.annotations.Component;

import org.apache.felix.scr.annotations.Properties;

import org.apache.felix.scr.annotations.Service;

import org.apache.sling.api.SlingHttpServletRequest;

import org.apache.sling.api.SlingHttpServletResponse;

import org.apache.sling.api.servlets.SlingAllMethodsServlet;

@Component(immediate=true, metatype=false, label="EXAMPLE SERVLET")

@Service

@Properties(value = {

@org.apache.felix.scr.annotations.Property(name="sling.servlet.methods", value={"POST"}),

@org.apache.felix.scr.annotations.Property(name="sling.servlet.resourceTypes", value={"sling/servlet/default"}),