7 Replies Latest reply on Jan 8, 2013 8:05 AM by emil emil

Help with Color Settings/Profiles...White's look 'yellow' when exported to PowerPoint as a .png

mccrorey_digital

I am running into this odd occurence and can't seem to figure it out.

First - I am not an expert in the Color settings/Profiles topic but I am thinking there is an issue here.

When I look at this image "McCroreyDigitalLogo.png" in Photoshop the 'whites' appear right.

Then when I import it into ms PowerPoint, the whites look yellowish.

I have done a series of 'tests' and it seems to be that the color profile out of photoshop and the one in PowerPoint are not compatible.

I have reset my Photoshop preferences with no luck/change to the results.

Finally, I did a screen shot out of photoshop and pasted that into Power point.  The white appeared correct.

Could use some guidance on how to fix this one. Basically any files I run through PS, when they are imported into PowerPoint, the whites turn yellow.

McCroreyDigitalLogo.png

PhotoshopToPowerPoint_ColorIssue.jpg

Thanks in advance

• 1. Re: Help with Color Settings/Profiles...White's look 'yellow' when exported to PowerPoint as a .png
          c.pfaffenbichler Level 8

How exactly do you create the png?

Which Color Space is the logo (you can set the Status Bar at the lower left of an image window to display »Document Profile«)?

• 2. Re: Help with Color Settings/Profiles...White's look 'yellow' when exported to PowerPoint as a .png
            mccrorey_digital Level 1

Dear c.pafaffenbichler,

Thanks so much for your response.

I am not familiar with how to setup the status bar to display that but I did dig around and found this under

"File" > "File Info" > Advanced tab

photoshop: ColorMode:3

photoshop: ICCProfile: sRGB IEC61966-2.1

Does that help?

Also - can you change that for a given file?   I see under "Edit"  the "Color Setting", "Assign Profile" and "Convert to Profile".  I played around with several of those with no luck.