5 Replies Latest reply on Nov 20, 2007 3:09 PM by ntsiii

Send input Data to as file and then to .net web service

VitaltypeMike
      I am new to Flex2 and I have been developing in .net for a few years. I want to have a registration form which would send the information to an actionscript file, and then that information is sent to a .net web service. The web service is built, tested and working properly. I can't seem to get the right calls to the action script file. Here is what I have;

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
      <mx:Application xmlns:mx=" http://www.adobe.com/2006/mxml"
      layout="absolute"
      xmlns:Users="Users.*"
      width="1024"
      height="768">
      <mx:Script>
      <![CDATA[
      {
      import flash.events.Event;
      }
      ]]>
      </mx:Script>
      <Users:UsersManagement id="NewUser"/>

<mx:Form width="360" height="236" label="Registration" id="formRegistration" x="332" top="10">
      <mx:FormItem width="300" horizontalAlign="left" label="Username:">
      <mx:TextInput id="tbxUserName" width="200"/>
      </mx:FormItem>
      <mx:FormItem width="300" horizontalAlign="left" label="Password:">
      <mx:TextInput id="tbxPassword" displayAsPassword="true" width="200"/>
      <mx:FormItem width="300" horizontalAlign="left" label="First Name:">
      <mx:TextInput id="tbxFirstName" width="200"/>
      <mx:FormItem width="300" horizontalAlign="left" label="Last Name:">
      <mx:TextInput id="tbxLastName" width="200"/>
      <mx:FormItem width="300" horizontalAlign="left" label="Zip Code:">
      <mx:TextInput id="tbxZipCode" width="200"/>
      <mx:FormItem width="300" horizontalAlign="left" label="Email:">
      <mx:TextInput id="tbxUserEmail" width="200"/>
      <mx:FormItem>
      <mx:Button label="Submit" click="NewUser.NewUser(tbxUserName.text, tbxPassword.text, tbxFirstName.text, tbxLastName.text, tbxZipCode.text, tbxUserEmail.text)"/>
      </mx:Form>

</mx:Application>

Here is the actionscript file.