7 Replies Latest reply on Feb 2, 2013 10:46 AM by Nerf-Hearder

Photoshop CS6 "Save for Web" dialog performance issues

breklin76

Hello,

I just started experiencing issues with the PS CS6 Save for Web dialog window. It is very slow to respond to mouse clicks. I was wondering if anyone else was experiencing this lack of performance.

I use Creative Suite 6 on Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit with a Gen 3 Core i7, 12GB of ram and a 3GB Nvidia 670m video card so I know it's definitely not hardware related.

If you have experienced this same behavior, please let me know if you have found a work around for it. It's driving me batty as I am a Web Designer and use that function A LOT.

Thanks!

Breklin

• 1. Re: Photoshop CS6 "Save for Web" dialog performance issues
          Noel Carboni Level 8

I can't say I see any sluggishness with the Save For Web dialog myself (Windows 7 x64, ATI 7850 video card).  The image pans around in real time even in 4-up, the controls open instantly, the save seems to complete in real time.

Does changing any of the GPU settings in your Performance preferences change the behavior?  Make sure and restart Photoshop after making any changes there.

What size is the file you're saving?  In what format?

-Noel

• 2. Re: Photoshop CS6 "Save for Web" dialog performance issues
            Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

Agree with Noel - we will need more info. SfW usually only gets slow when it runs out of memory, which could mean anything from the images being large to color profile conversion issues...

Mylenium

• 3. Re: Photoshop CS6 "Save for Web" dialog performance issues
              zortext

I also have the same issue. Overall performance of computer is great. PS CS3 save for web dialog is realy fast on the same machine. But CS6 has same buggy(i think) issues. Changing parameters is a nightmare. Tooooo slow.