3 Replies Latest reply on Feb 2, 2013 10:58 AM by jbowden

Some simple interface questions

iUtopia Level 1

Hello.

I have been using Edge for a couple months now. some of it is incredible. the play from and stop at functions in particular.

It has issues for sure though.

While I worked I wrote down some interface questions.

1. In the Library, how can I see what anything actually is? I don't see thumbnails or a way to click into the symbols or pngs.

2. Is there a place to see all the code I'm working with on the project? I have code scattered through out my keyframes and it would be awesome if there was 1 place that had it consolidated.

3. When choosing text colors is it possible to eye drop from pixels on the stage?

4. Can you take a poster image from inside of a symbol or does it have to be what's happening on the main stage? Alternatively, can I get images exported out from places in the time line? I want screen caps of whats going on in my subclips.

5. Is there a way for symbols to be names automatically? if it would just keep the png name for the symbol and the layer I'd be set. but as it is I'm having to do a lot of typing and it becomes tasking and inelegant.

6. From the Assets, can I right click on an imported png and make it into a symbol? or do I have to drag it onto the stage first and then make it a symbol.

Serious Bugs:

1.  I've had the stage not update when new items are added to it. Edge had to be restarted.

2. I've had the publish settings dialog box get locked up on me several times. Edge would still function behind the dialog box, but the publish stuff would not go away.

Thats it for now. Thanks,

John         

• 1. Re: Some simple interface questions
          elainecc Adobe Employee

Hi, John-

We're actively working on the next version of Edge Animate, so all of this feedback is great.  Let me address some of your questions: