7 Replies Latest reply on Feb 1, 2013 11:32 AM by okchrisok

Indesign and missing links.

okchrisok

Hello, I am new to the cloud. I am currently working on a indesign file that has a bunch of links that sit on my employers server (at her home) When I open the file the links are there but once I upload the file to the cloud and try to open the file again the links go missing Should the links be up on the cloud as well, or what am I doing wrong? I must be missing a step along the way.

Thank you very much for the help in advance.

Chris.

• 1. Re: Indesign and missing links.
          Ken G. Rice Adobe Employee

Moving from the Creative Cloud to the InDesign forum. They will be able to help you here.

You could use the Creative Cloud Connection and put all of the files in the Creative Cloud folder on your computer. That way links will work on your computer, and all of the files will get uploaded to the cloud storage. If you are previewing the files in your browser the links will not work there.

• 2. Re: Indesign and missing links.
            Peter Spier Most Valuable Participant (Moderator)

DO you have a connection tothe server? Links only go missing because ID can't find them where they are supposed to be, and that means either they got moved so the path is wrong, or ID can't follow the path that was given. This would have nothing to do with the cloud.

• 3. Re: Indesign and missing links.
              okchrisok Level 1

Thank you for moving this to the correct tread Ken, sorry I put it on the wrong one.

Peter thank you for your reply, I do have access to the server and all the paths are the same since the files are never moved.

This is what is happening: