6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 3, 2013 3:36 PM by Genevieve Laroche

Form data missing when export to Word/Excel

Michelle@vetoutreach

I am new to using Forms Central, and have created fillable PDFs that I email out and once completed are sent back to me.

I can open them and see the completed form fields, however when I export, only the basic form questions and options show up.

Once I know how to export the data to excel, I would also like to know how to collate the data from multiple forms into 1 excell spreadsheet.

Thank you.

Michelle

• 1. Re: Form data missing when export to Word/Excel
          Brian Havlin Adobe Employee

Hi,

I have a couple of questions about your workflow:

1. Are the completed PDFs emailed back to you or are they submitted to the FormsCentral server?

2. If the PDFs are emailed back to you, are you performing the export operation within Adobe Acrobat?

It would be helpful if you could provide an example form by emailing it to formscentral_feedback@adobe.com.

Thanks,

Brian

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Form data missing when export to Word/Excel
            Brian Havlin Adobe Employee

Thanks, Michelle.

To export the form data for analysis within Excel, you should do the following:

1. Launch Adobe Acrobat

2. Open the Forms section of the Tools pane then navigate to and select the "Merge Data Files into Spreadsheet..." menu item

menuitem.png

3. In the "Export Data From Multiple Forms" dialog, click the "Add Files" button and select one or more of your completed forms

exportdialog.png

4. Click the "Export" button then select a location for the .csv file that contains the form data

5. The .csv generated by Acrobat can be opened in Excel as the source of a new Workbook or imported into an existing Workbook

Let me know if you have any trouble.

Regards,

Brian

• 3. Re: Form data missing when export to Word/Excel
              ThomasDalbert