7 Replies Latest reply: Feb 16, 2013 7:02 PM by Jeff Bellune RSS

Premiere CS6, 3D text in my video is glitchy...is there a fix?

Pastor_Josh

I have made some countdowns for my church in the past and was working on one today when I ran across a new problem I haven't had before.  I'm still new to CS6  and am working on the trial right now.  This is really going to determine whether or not I purchase the program.  I have included a link to the final video so you can see the problem yourself.  I have tried changing values in the effect controls, making a new sequence, and even completely started over with a brand new project, but this issue is very persistant.  I can't seem to get any text to swivel and bend (I have it set up as a title) without getting this annoying glitchy bouncing randomly happening.  So far, this has been the only issue with the program I have had and I'm really loving it.  I've been doing video editing for years and this should be a simple video to make.  Keyframes have never given me this much trouble.  Please help!

http://youtu.be/S3kc6lAFM-0

• 2. Re: Premiere CS6, 3D text in my video is glitchy...is there a fix?
          Pastor_Josh

Thank you for the welcome and willingness to help me solve this problem.  I'll try to answer all the questions from that link.  Here we go... 

- The version I'm using is Adobe Premiere CS6 v6.0.3 (I just updated it)

- I'm running a PC with Windows 7 64-bit

- I'm not sure what codecs are being used in source footage, sorry, but the error is happening with titles made in the program and not with imported footage

- I am not receiving any error messages

- I have no third party codecs installed

- My computer hardware will be listed below (copied from my invoice)

- I do not think I'm using GPU Acceleration (but I have looked for that option and have not been able to find it)

- The problem happens in both previews and final output

- The rest of the questions should have been answered in my previous post