9 Replies Latest reply on Apr 7, 2013 6:48 PM by Huskerfan29

Undo quit working!!

Huskerfan29 Level 1

My shortcut for undo stopped working.  Does anyone know why?  I could possibly have hit a wrong button without knowing I did but never the less I don't have a undo at all.  No shortcut or in my menu?

• 2. Re: Undo quit working!!
          Huskerfan29 Level 1

Thanks for the article.  That is very helpful.  I did notice that the problem is a spontaneous thing that happens when I begin to use my Bamboo Create Wacom tablet.  Is there any known correlations with this or would you think this is just a random occurrance?  I am very new to all this graphic design and just got a pen tablet?   I don't know what is normal and not, but I can't imagine the pen tablet wouldn't interact appropriately all the time.

Thanks for your help!

• 3. Re: Undo quit working!!
            Peter Spier Most Valuable Participant (Moderator)

If repalcing the prefs did the trick and it happens again next time you use the tablet, I'd say there's a problem with the tablet driver.

• 4. Re: Undo quit working!!
              Huskerfan29 Level 1

I did just shut down ID and the problem fixed itself, but it was only a short time that the problem resurfaced.  I didn't follow the steps mentioned to reset the defaults but I don't really have anything customized yet.  If I Deleted the software for my tablet from my computer and reloaded it do you suppose that would fix any driver problems?

• 5. Re: Undo quit working!!
                Peter Spier Most Valuable Participant (Moderator)

Not likely, no. I'd try a differnt version of the driver, if one is available from the manufacturer.

• 6. Re: Undo quit working!!
                  TᴀW Adobe Community Professional & MVP

I don't think this is likely, but a careless script can mess up the Undo

command (owing to a bug in InDesign scripting). So, were you running any

scripts before the Undo stopped working?

Ariel

• 7. Re: Undo quit working!!