7 Replies Latest reply on Feb 17, 2013 6:07 PM by Sham HC

CRXDE and CQ5.2 connection problems

courtthreeGDC

Hi all, I'm sure this is a pathetically easy question but I'm a noob and struggling getting started. The company I am working with has CQ5.2 which (apparently) does not CRXDE Lite available for development. I am on a Mac (OSX Mountain Lion). I thought CRXDE would be the answer but I have fallen at the first hurdle. I have the URL of the development instance of the site but CRXDE will not connect and generates the error: "Error initializing workspace: Error during IDE initialization".

The reason I'm asking the question is that I don't know if this is a mismatch between CRX version and CRXDE, a Mac issue, or is it that CQ5.2 is out of date etc?

For brevity, my set-up is as follows:

CRX 1.4.2

CQ5.2

OSX Mountain Lion (10.8.2)

CRXDE 1.0.1

Where am I going wrong? Any help will be massively appreciated.

• 1. Re: CRXDE and CQ5.2 connection problems
          Kristian Wright Level 1

Are you using https to connect to the repository?  If so, I had a similar problem before (http://forums.adobe.com/message/5000935).  Getting Java to trust the SSL cert on my Mac solved the issue for me.  Also, you could try using CRXDE 1.0.2.

• 2. Re: CRXDE and CQ5.2 connection problems
            courtthreeGDC Level 1

Thanks mate. In the related post, it suggests that if you can connect to the server in your browser via SSL then it's not the cert. Is this correct or is it a red herring?

• 3. Re: CRXDE and CQ5.2 connection problems
              Kristian Wright Level 1