13 Replies Latest reply on Mar 12, 2013 10:41 AM by dang.10

How to improve my workflow and performance when rendering?

dang.10

I do alot of work on AE because I love all of its capabilities. At the moment i am using it to take 40 min - 1 hr footage (of lectures) and adding lower thirds and other things to improve the video and then uploading them to youtube. I am still fairly new with it since i have about a year using it, but i still know my way around it; one thing i have never  been too sure of is which type of settings I should use for each project type I may be working on. For instance, sometimes i may be working on a 30 second promo and finished it and just need to render it, I would have to render it several times in order to get a descent video. On some rendered videos some parts may be laggy, on others it may be glitchy (some what) and other different things. When i would then upload that video to youtube, the same problems would persist even though some issues would seem to be ram problems, thats one issue ive had in the past. But back to my main question, I really dont care about the rendering time because i am used to waiting 3-5 hours to finalize a video. But now I am so unsure i even want to wait that long while rendering out of AE because the end result majority of the time isnt even good. Video loses too much quality and becomes very faulty.