6 Replies Latest reply on Jul 22, 2013 2:51 AM by terryd1

How do you add Edge Animate to HTML Module using DotNetNuke (DNN)?

MoisesGarcia

First off I'm new to the whole web design/coding/html/css/jquery/etc., and the program Edge Animate is amazing!

I have a site up using DNN and wanted to put what I created on Animate onto one of the pages. I added an HTML module and that's where I'm stuck.

I do not know where to get the complete code so it works, and I do not know where to upload the Animate files. When it comes to creating the thing, I can manage (by reading ALOT), but when it comes to implamenting I am just stumped.

Any idea?

If you need more specific info just give the word, and I'll try my best.

Thanks,

Moses G.

• 1. Re: How do you add Edge Animate to HTML Module using DotNetNuke (DNN)?
          hyadav Adobe Employee

There are four basic steps needed to embed an Edge Animate composition into an existing page:

Publish from Edge Animate. (This creates the necessary files to run the animation. Also, the code referenced in Step 2 and 3 below will be included in the .html file that Animate creates inside the publish/web folder, which you can just copy/paste.)

Add a <div> to the page that has the ID of Stage and the correct class name for your stage (i.e. the "Composition ID" for your project in Animate).

For example: 

<div id="Stage" class="EDGE-1655086"></div>

Include the Preload .js file and the default style in your page's header, within Edge Runtime HTML comments.

For example: 

<!--Adobe Edge Runtime-->

<script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8" src="test-1655086_edgePreload.js"></script>

<style>

.edgeLoad-EDGE-1655086 { display:none; }

</style>

<!--Adobe Edge Runtime End-->