9 Replies Latest reply: Mar 29, 2013 12:42 PM by Waldo X RSS

Date Modified off by 6 hours in Files Panel

Waldo X

Hello,

I'm fairly new to Dreamweaver.  I'm using CS6.  When I upload/put a file and then look at the date modified, it is ahead of my local time by 6 hours.  I am in the same timezone as the remote server (MST).  When I view the file in FileZilla or via SSH, the Last Modified time is correct, so it appears the the file info is correct, but Dreamweaver is reporting it incorrectly for some reason.  In fact, the date/time is even correct in Dreamweaver's File Activity Log!

I've hunted through the settings and have found nothing about timezones. I've googled and googled and googled and not found an answer to this.  I did find this thread which sounds like the same problem, but there has been no solution posted: http://forums.adobe.com/message/4240567

Any help is appreciated.

• 1. Re: Date Modified off by 6 hours in Files Panel
          Waldo X Community Member

I just got a BS answer from Adobe's chat support:

Parth : The time mentioned in Modified area depend upon the time where server is located. Even we do not know about the location and the time can't be changed.

Me: The server is in the same timezone as me (MST)

Me: and as I said, if I login to the server via SSH, it reports the correct time

Me: and other programs report the correct time

Parth : Joe I am talking about our server.

Parth : Not any other server.

Me: your server? how am I using your server?

Parth : I mean Adobe's server.

Me: what does adobe's server have to do with my web site server?

Parth : Joe whenever you upload any website from Dreamweaver to any server, it will show you the time for Dreamweaver's server.

Me: wow, that's really stupid

That can't possibly be true.  I have friends who use Dreamweaver and this is not true for them.  Can anyone please help me out here?  Especially someone from Adobe.

• 2. Re: Date Modified off by 6 hours in Files Panel