6 Replies Latest reply on May 13, 2013 10:35 AM by mlprouty

No css file after publish a edge project

PeterJeppesenDK

Hello everyone
      I am new to Adobe Edge, and have tried to make an object which would be used on my existing website. Unfortunately I have now tried for days to find a solution on how I make one css file for the object itself. It seems that it uses some code I do not know what is. <div id="Stage" class="EDGE-122837820"> if I choose to right click on my object in a browser, and insipcere it, I can see all the css coder I wanted to make, but just do not know where to find file.

What am I doing wrong. Would be great with some help.

thank you
      Peter

• 1. Re: No css file after publish a edge project
          joel_pau Level 5

Hi,

So your composition "EDGE-122837820" needs to be linked to an external css file.

You open the compositionReady panel to add and adapt this code line:

$("<link/>", {"rel": "stylesheet", "type": "text/css", "href": "cssFolder/filename.css" }).appendTo("head");

• 2. Re: No css file after publish a edge project
            PeterJeppesenDK Level 1

Hallo Joel

Thx for the fast relpy

what you write makes sense
            I just can not figure out where to put the line into. In the inside of the Edge Animate or in a *. js files.

What I would like to change is my edge object position. I have a drop down menu, located just above my edge object. When I do mouseover on the menu, make menu on its dropdown function and lies behind edge object. It had to be resting on top

Peter

• 3. Re: No css file after publish a edge project
              joel_pau Level 5

Hum. I don't know if i understood.

I asked a question: "So your composition "EDGE-122837820" needs to be linked to an external css file?"

If this is, look at the picture below:

cssLink.jpg

What do you mean by object?

1 person found this helpful
              • 4. Re: No css file after publish a edge project
                PeterJeppesenDK Level 1

Hello again.