Exit

RoboHelp 9 Will Not Compile Web Help

Apr 09, 2013 Apr 09, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Windows 7 Professional 640-bit

Microsoft Office 2010

RH 9.0.2.271

I have several projects for which I compile Web help.

Compiling the projects has been no problem in the past.

I have made no known changes to the computer or user rights.

Now, RH stops responding when the compile starts. The stop is very early in the process.

I can compile CHM files.

In Output View, I see the following message:

Initializing complier

Generating Webhelp 5.50 (9.0.0.228)…

Error: Can not register active script for language javascript

Template Error: can not resolve macro: RegisterResolvers

Fata Error: Cannot run macro: Register Resolvers in compilation.

RoboHelpError.png

While searching for an answer, I tried the following without success:

Note: I am an administrator on the computer. I have always been an admin on the computer.

I have not uninstalled/reinstalled RH so there should be no issues with administrator privileges.

I ran the RH executable as an administrator using a variety of methods like right-click RoboHTML.exe and click Run as Administrator.

Project is on local drive.

Created a new project.

Compiled the sample projects contained in RH.

Created a new SSL.

Create a new target folder for the output.

Copy the LNG file from the "!Language\<current-project-language>" folder to the project folder.

From the project settings dialog, change the project language to a different language, and then change it back to the current language.

Deleted CPD file.

Deleted !Language! folder.

Word macro security is Enable all macros.

Can anyone help me find something I have not tried.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied