15 Replies Latest reply on Aug 18, 2008 6:47 AM by omegamark

loading time

graphicchick
      Hello Flash Users...
      I am new at learning or teaching myself flash and I have a question.
      I have a Flash Documents Which I converted to Html (F12) to publish
      I opened them in DreamWeaver and saved them there (Each there own html page)
      Now when I upload these html files to my server and view them on the web, it is taking FOREVER to view them, The first page is taking waaaay to long to open.
      Now what is the standard File size and how can I have my html Flash Files Open up quicker.
      My File size is currently 1.02KB for the index.html

Just to let you know if this helps...I built the whole page in flash and linked it to the next page and pages thereafter with actionscript. (so eah page is a seperate html now)

Any Help is Greatly appreciated THANKS A MILLION !!!
        • 1. Re: loading time
          Sketchsta Level 1
          Hi there, long time aye?

The issue with the loading time im guessing is due to your flash work, and not the html files. How big is your Flash movie?

Have you got a pre-loader for your Flash files? This should atleast let your viewers know that "something" is happening.
          • 2. Re: loading time
            graphicchick Level 1
            Sketch,
            Hey Good to here from you!!! I added you to my IM but don't know when your on, because the time differance...
            Anyway, No I don't Have a Preloader...How would I add one ?
            I think your definatly right about it being the FLASH Movie and not the HTML, But when I push f12 doesn't it change my Flash Movie into a Html? Im Confused ???