• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

See Also Instruction Sought

Explorer ,
Oct 30, 2007 Oct 30, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Although I have read the help file, I must be missing something. I am trying to add see also groupings for my topic. So far I have created the see also control, I have added a see also text? to the topic properties tab but I have been unable to determine how to link the item I listed as the see also to a particular topic.

I know i have had a fair number of questions, I am new to this software after a year or two away without ever having has much experience to begin with. I appreciate your patience and thank you in advance for your help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Don't worry about all the questions. That is what these forums are for and we have all been there at some point and can remember what it was like. The way see also entries work is this:

1. Add a see also keyword to a topic.
2. Enter another topic.
3. Create a See Also control and select the keyword entered in step 1.

Basically when you click on the See Also control in a topic, all the topics to which you have assigned the keyword in it's properties are displayed.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Colum. Is that an English (UK) name? Anyhow I believe I have done what you outlined. I think what was throwing me off if that I thought I should be able to link the topic as is done with inserting a hyperlink; select a topic from an existing list but if I understand you , I just type in a topic to cross reference.