5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 27, 2007 4:24 PM by kevin-net2

i really need help with my site

kevin-net2
      hi

can anybody help me with the following

i am making some sort of windows but then in flash but i want something in it that can chance the background when the swf file is in use

i thought the following and pls tell me if this is possible

oke i have 3 wallpapers (test1.jpg ,test2.jpg and test3.jpg)
      i thought i can place them in layers in flash(so i want 3 layers with 3 diffrent backgrounds)
      and then i need something that does the following
      when i want the test 1.jpg layer as background it must hide the test 2 and 3 layers if you know what i mean

oh yeh sorry for my bad english i am only a student in the netherlands

if you know something pls post

kevin
        • 1. i really need help with my site
          Boxing Boom Level 1
          Hi,

Not sure I undertand you here; is the page HTML simply containing the swf as a small portion, or is it a full page swf? Get me?
          Also, storyboard your design, and think does this effect look cool. Basically, is this effect required, whats its purpose?
          ;)

Kind Regards,

Boxing Boom
          • 2. Re: i really need help with my site
            kevin-net2 Level 1
            its a full swf site

i know my english is bad but ill try to explain it again

i am making some sort of windows but then as a flash version (its for my psp)
            and i want 3 layers for backgrounds the first one contains test1.jpg the second one contains test2.jpg and the thirth one contains test3.jpg and i am gonna make something that the user of this windows can chance the background and it will work like this when i click on the button for background 1 (test1.jpg and also the first layer) the other layers just hides so i cant see them anymore and when i click on the background 2 the first and the thirth layer must dissapear

ill hope you now understand it a little bit more

kevin