10 Replies Latest reply: Apr 18, 2013 10:43 AM by rkg6239 RSS

video zoom

rkg6239

In Pro 5.5, how do I keep the same size video that is going into the source monitor when it comes out of the program monitor?  The video has been zoomed in when seen in the program monitor.

• 1. Re: video zoom
          Harm Millaard Community Member

By making sure that your sequence settings match your source material. Drag a clip from the project panel and drop it on the new Sequence icon  in the bottom of the project panel.

• 2. Re: video zoom
            rkg6239 Community Member

That had the same result as when I dragged it from the source monitor.  And by the way, I am new to this.

• 3. Re: video zoom
              rkg6239 Community Member

I think to better explain what I am trying to say is this. If I take a video of a 36 inch yard stickand then drag it into the sequence, it comes out in the program monitor with only about the middle 20 inches of the yard stick.

• 4. Re: video zoom
                Dave Merchant ACP/MVPs

If you know the sequence matches the footage (so it's not actually being cropped) then I assume you have the zoom level of the program monitor set to something other than 'Fit'. Change it with the little dropdown menu on the lower left of the monitor window.

• 5. Re: video zoom
                  Richard M Knight MVP

If you have the correct sequence, make sure the program monitor is set to 'Fit' and not a zoom level

• 6. Re: video zoom
                    rkg6239 Community Member

both the source and the project monitor have been set to "fit"

Maybe I am off on what "correct sequence" is.

• 7. Re: video zoom
                      SAFEHARBOR11 MVP