25 Replies Latest reply on May 13, 2013 2:01 PM by Dam4222

Need some help with API's getJSON

Dam4222 Level 1

Hi,

I am trying to build a personal portfolio and I am attempting to use the Behance API. I am VERY new to all of this so any help would be greatly appreciated. So far I have figured out how to pull my projects in, but I want to be able to click on each of them and dive deeper to see more screenshots. Essentially it would function just like Behance does when you click on a users project.

Here is a link to my files https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/9159616/adamperlis.zip

Check out the code in compositionReady. Maybe you guys can help me figure out what I am doing wrong.

Thanks so much for your help!

Adam

• 1. Re: Need some help with API's getJSON
          shadowfax007

Adam-

I'm not familiar with teh Behance API so don't really have a clue.

I did, however, just finish an Edge tutorial on how to import MySQL database information into an Edge animation using a .json file to import from.  It sounds like you may have already gotten that far but if it helps, here the link the to discussion:

http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1201828?tstart=0

James

• 2. Re: Need some help with API's getJSON
            Dam4222 Level 1

Hey Shadowfax,

Thanks so much for your response. I checked out the tutorial and looks pretty cool. I am not using MySQL (though I would love to learn it because I suspect I am going to need it if I want to do Authentication). I didnt see anything in the tutorial that would help for my current issue.

Thanks again and keep the tutorials coming.

Adam

• 3. Re: Need some help with API's getJSON
              shadowfax007 Level 1

Adam-

thanks!

The only thing I thought *might* be usefull is if you weren't sure what code to use to pull a .son file into an animation to use.

Can you explain a bit further what you mean by:

" I want to be able to click on each of them and dive deeper to see more screenshots"