7 Replies Latest reply on May 5, 2013 10:01 PM by UlfLaursen

Good, Quiet Build for a student

JamieCullum

Hello,

I'm a young very enthusiastic student who is going to go into film school etc. At the moment i have a 7D and am wanting to make videos etc. But my laptop at the moment makes it impossible to produce a good video without there being ridiculously long render times and lag. I am wanting to build a really nice PC to use on programs like Premiere Pro, After Effects, Da Vinci Resolve, Red Giant software etc. I want a computer that can handle that with little fuss, I want to keep it around $2000 and i'm going half with my parents so are these specs good enough?? Also please note that i am a student who gets projects every now and again i use Dslr footage and would love to get into VFX etc. But at the moment i'm just a student who wants an editing machine, i think that the specs below are overkill and would really love for someone to make a spec sheet with a 3770k and the same case

Intel i7 3930k

$616

Asus Sabertooth X79 LGA 2011 Motherboard

$348

Fractal Design Refine R4

$148

Corsair H100i

$105.99

Corsair SP120mm Quiet Edition Fan Twin Pack

$27.99

2x Samsung 840 Pro 128gb SSD’s (Raid 0)

$290 ($145 per drive)

Seagate Barracuda 2TB HDD

$91

EVGA Geforce GTX 670 Superclocked 4GB

$427.99

Corsair Vengeance 32 GB Ram

$212.48 (106.24 per 16GB)

Corsair 860i PSU

$199.99

Windows 7 Pro System Builder

$135.98