7 Replies Latest reply on May 7, 2013 12:14 AM by Mylenium

Depth of Field with particles

HandsomeDragon Level 1

I'm still learning after effects and having fun with it. I'm just curious about something. Is there a way to eliminate the depth of field with particles? Example: When I zoom out with the camera in CC particle world, the particle (energy wave I create) goes blurry. Is the depth of field a default option? Cause when I create a camera the depth of field is off.

• 1. Re: Depth of Field with particles
          Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

How are you zooming out? What kind of particle. There is no depth of field in CC Particle World and the comp camera depth of field has no effect on this plug-in. Faded sphere is blurry all the time. Is that the kind of particle you are using?

Need more info....

• 2. Re: Depth of Field with particles
            HandsomeDragon Level 1

It's not depth of feild im so sorry. It's  more like, atmospheric perspective. When I zoom out with the camera, the particle feild/wave I created, it looses detail, I still see it from far away, but with not much detail, like a big blob of light. However when I'm close to it, I see the edges and the individual particles. I'll send a picture when I'm home, but do you sort of understand? When I , not zoom, but scale it down, the detail is there, but small. How can I achieve that, with just zooming out with the camera in 3d space?

• 3. Re: Depth of Field with particles
              Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Once again how are you "zooming the camera"? Do you mean moving in Z space or changing the Zoom value?