12 Replies Latest reply on May 10, 2013 9:36 PM by Steven L. Gotz

Time Lapse

Tallyberto

Hi All,

Wondering if you can help.

I am completely new to the Adobe Suite so very much a learning curve!

I am trying to create a timelapse video, however, having a few issues with the 'speed'

I currently have 6,666 individual images and I would like to make the viewing time around 3 mintues, this is where I am getting a bit stuck, I cannot seem to change the time that each image is displayed, currently defaulting at 5 seconds PER image!

The video is am creating is of a vehicle wrap across two days, hence the amount of images.

I took the photos using a GoProHero3 and took a picture every 10seconds.

I am on Windows8 and Using Adobe Premier Pro 6.0.3

Hopefully its a simply issue

Many Thanks,

Bryn

• 1. Re: Time Lapse
          pmirt

I would do this.
          The estimated length i approximated is around 9-10 hours.
          Export all the images to a video with the current speed and then add the exported file to a new project.
          Using the rate stretch tool and make the video lenght to 3 minutes.
          Because the exported video is images and the length of the video are so long, it wouldnt take much for it to export if you have a good PC/Mac

Another way is to manually change the speed on each file, and that would take forever.
          I hope i helped you a bit atleast! C:

• 2. Re: Time Lapse
            Ann Bens Adobe Community Professional & MVP

There are several ways to do this.

You need to calculate the duration of the image.

Before importing the images change duration of the stills in the Preferences/General.

Or when allready in project, select all image in the Project Window right click and change duration

When already on the timeline: select all images, right click, speed/duration, set value and OK.

This will leave gaps, you can delete these gaps like this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I89jYuZYvP8