• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting Canon 5D footage - colours are washed out

Community Beginner ,
May 16, 2013 May 16, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am a film student. It seems everyone but me cuts in Apple Final Cut Pro but I can't get my head around Apple as a whole and much prefer Premiere Pro. I working in CS5.5 Here is my current problem. I have the job of synching audio and video from a film shoot. The vision was shot on Canon 5D Mark II and the audio is .wav format, which was recorded on an external recorder. I need to replace the camera audio with the cleaner and more professional .wav files, and then I have to give the synched footage to another student who will edit on Final Cut Pro.  The clips are 1920 x 1080 (1.0) 23.976 fps. The clips i have received are .mov. My project settings match perfectly the footage settings. I have now tried exporting in 15 different formats, and in every single case, the colour of the exported files is very washed out compared with the original .mov file. If I give this to the editor to work with, I'll be shot I'm sure, for being so recalcitrant. It needs to be lossless and full quality. So please someone - urgently - can you help me?  I only have tomorrow to finish this and there are around 80 shots I need to synch and export in that time. Thanks,  Nicky

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
People's Champ ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First off, how are you determining that your exports are 'washed out'?

If you are evaluating the export using quicktime player... don't.

There are known gamma error issues with qt player.

It needs to be lossless and full quality.

Assuming you are on a mac, You can export to the lossless Ut codec,

or you can use the 'virtually lossless' Avid DNxHD codec.