7 Replies Latest reply on May 17, 2013 9:16 PM by A.T. Romano

Audio issues when adding movies to Premiere Elements 11

b.raines

When I try to add movies to PE11 the audio gets all screwed up. I am very new to video editing and I haven't had this issue with other movies, only those froma  specific camera. The only thing I can see is that the audio from the camera that works is mono, and the audio from the camera that doesn't work is stereo. Any suggestions on how I can fix this issue?

• 1. Re: Audio issues when adding movies to Premiere Elements 11
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

Can you please look over this article, and fill in the details (more is better): http://forums.adobe.com/message/4650802#4650802

Also, please be very specific about the two cameras used, plus the full details of the files (especially the Audio) produced.

When you say "messed up," can you be more specific?

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Audio issues when adding movies to Premiere Elements 11
            A.T. Romano Level 7

b.raines

In addition to Hunt's questions, I would ask:

1. What are the brand, model, and settings for your camera? What are the properties of the video that it generates?

2. Are you accepting the project preset automatically being given you after you drag your video to the Timeline (Expert view) or are you setting the project preset in the New Project dialog yourself. The project preset should match the properties of your source media. Sometimes the program's choice is not appropriate. Please check under Edit Menu/Project Settings to see what the program is setting and compare that with what you know are the properties of the source media.

For Properties Readout, please consider the free MediaInfo

http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/en

3. Is the audio messing up the only problem that you are having? If so, where is it manifesting itself

a. when you playback the rendered Timeline in the Edit Mode Monitor

or