2 Replies Latest reply on May 23, 2013 8:59 AM by orotas

Apache Sling JCR Resource Resolver to remove selected pattern

MohitKBansal

Hello,

I have a requirement to remove selected pattern from all urls. Pattern will look like:

<domain>/content/mysite/en/section1.html -> <domain>/section1.html

<domain>/content/mysite/en/section1/cat1.html -> <domain>/section1/cat1.html

<domain>/content/mysite/en/section1/cat1/page.html -> <domain>/section1/cat1/page.html

I am new to mappings so looking for help from expert.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Regards,

Mohit

• 2. Re: Apache Sling JCR Resource Resolver to remove selected pattern
          orotas Level 4

Does your domain represent a language? If there is no relationship between domain and the paths you are removing (for example www.mysite.com maps to /content/mysite/en and www.mysite.fr maps to /content/mysite/fr) then you can just use the resource resolver and not have to use /etc/maps approach. You would add /content/mysite/en/-/ to the resource.resolver.mapping property of the JCR Resource Resolver (make sure that the last property is /-/. You can do that either in the OSGI Felix console or via OSGI repository configuration.