8 Replies Latest reply on May 23, 2013 5:33 PM by the_wine_snob

Problem with Beat Marker

David F Dornbusch

I am using Premier Elements 9 and in the middle of editing clips in the Timeline the beat marker stopped moving. How do I fix it?

• 1. Re: Problem with Beat Marker
          the_wine_snob Level 9

David,

Welcome to the forum.

First, what OS are you using?

Second, can you give us the details of your computer, the Project Preset being used, and the details of the source material?

Third, by "beat marker," are you referring to the CTI (Current Time Indicator/Playback Head - that little symbol, with the Edit Line attached)?

Fourth, exactly what are you doing, when this "beat marker" stops?

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Problem with Beat Marker
            David F Dornbusch Level 1

Hi Bill, thanks for your reply. I am using Windows 8 on a Dell Sudio Desktop. The source material are.MOV clips from a Canon 5D MK II. I am fairly new to video editing so sorry about mis-naming the CTI which seems to be the edit line with triangle on top that moves when you are playing your clips. You can manually move the the line to edit single frames and go back and forth to different clips on your timeline. I have made a few videos and never had this problem. Please let me know if you need any more info. Thanks

• 3. Re: Problem with Beat Marker
              A.T. Romano Level 7

David F. Dornbusch

Just a quick question or two.

Do you have this problem if you start a new project?

Do you have this problem if you restart the computer and open Premiere Elements 9.0/9.0.1 to the existing project or a newly created one?

Do you have the 9.0.1 Update installed?

Thanks.

ATR

• 4. Re: Problem with Beat Marker

Hi Bill,

I fixed the problem by re-booting the software. Voila!

• 5. Re: Problem with Beat Marker

Thanks ATR!

See my reply to Bill. It's working fine now.

• 6. Re: Problem with Beat Marker
                    the_wine_snob Level 9

David,

That is great news!