19 Replies Latest reply on Apr 20, 2014 7:00 AM by Ph0t0grapher

Magic Mouse and PSE 11?

SK Prairie Chicken Level 1

I'm new to Mac & PSE 11, but not new to PSE.

The Apple Magic Mouse with MacBook & PSE 11 is WAY WAY WAY to sensitive to use in Organizer.  Scrolling goes so fast you lose the image you want--by pages of images.  Even trying to touch the mouse to click/select an image may send the images spinning wildly.  I can adjust the mouse sensitivity, and the scrolling speed, but neither effect the mouse with PSE.  Using the mouse is almost impossible with PSE.  I've never seen this with my PC or previous versions of PSE.

Is anyone using a Magic Mouse successfully?  Is this normal?  Does anyone have any suggestions?

I mentioned this on someone else's similar but not the same thread a while back but never got a solution. 

• 1. Re: Magic Mouse and PSE 11?
          Brett N Adobe Employee

It should be possible to scroll one row at a time. However, it is very sensitive and that sensitivity is not directly tied to the device settings, unfortunately.

• 2. Re: Magic Mouse and PSE 11?
            Barbara B. Level 7

Hmm, I have the magic mouse and don't have that problem. I don't know if it helps at all, but here are my settings:

Screen Shot 2013-05-24 at 9.53.15 PM.png

• 3. Re: Magic Mouse and PSE 11?

Both responses are helpful as it appears the problem isn't common to the magic mouse.  It's also losing it's Bluetooth connection once or twice a day so I'm going to try to exchange it for a new one.

Apple personnel suggested the sensitivity could be related to the number of images in the catalog.  Could this be true?  I have over 9000 in mine.

• 4. Re: Magic Mouse and PSE 11?

Well, the new magic mouse makes no difference to the scrolling speed.  I guess I'll get good at using the touch pad & arrow keys...

• 5. Re: Magic Mouse and PSE 11?
                  Barbara B. Level 7