10 Replies Latest reply on Oct 24, 2013 2:12 PM by ljmats

add sound with html and activate with click

Emmy52

Hello all,

I am trying to find a clear example of how to add an mp3 file which I can activate by clicking on a symbol within my composition.  I am hoping for an example of the code and where to place it for both the audio tag and the play instruction. ( I am new to this so I'm sorry if I am not phrasing the question clearly.)  I do not want to use an external library as I already have the sound files I am trying to use. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

• 1. Re: add sound with html and activate with click
          razormaster

Open the HTML file in Dreamweaver and insert this in the body:

<audio controls ="controls" audio autoplay="autoplay" loop class="edgeLoad-EDGE-[COMPOSITIONCLASS]">

<source src="LOCATION" type="audio/EXTENTION" />

</audio>

For example:

<audio controls ="controls" audio autoplay="autoplay" loop class="edgeLoad-EDGE-31576846">

<source src="sound/butterfly.mp3" type="audio/mp3" />

</audio>

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: add sound with html and activate with click
            Emmy52 Level 1

Thank you for the speedy reply! Once I put the above code into Dreamweaver, how do I get it into Edge?  Just copy and paste? Also where in Edge would I put it? 

• 3. Re: add sound with html and activate with click
              razormaster Level 1

Wagen you save tour werk in Edge, it generates a .html file. Open that file in DW, paste the code and save. Re-open it in Edge and the sounds are listed in the library

• 4. Re: add sound with html and activate with click
                waltepa Level 1