6 Replies Latest reply on May 28, 2013 7:48 AM by Settemand

Sync Music audio with Video Audio PE10

Settemand

Hi.

I am new to Premiere elements 10 (Changed from Corel to Adobe, so i'm not new to video editing, but I'm not used to PE10).

I am filming a lot of my daughters Circus performances, so very often I find the music number used at the performance and merge that with the video audio in the project.

But I have a problem syncing the music from the audio track on the video with the seperate music track.

So to specify: I want both Audio tracks running at the same time, so that I keep the clapping and the whisteling from the audience, but get the better quality of the music from the external file merged with the music in the video-audio-clip.

Is there a special tool or can someone help me with a special tecnique?

Regards Settemand

• 1. Re: Sync Music audio with Video Audio PE10
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

There's no trick or special tool for doing this, Settemand. You just need to zoom in on the timeline and line up the waveforms on both tracks.

It will help if you can spot an obvious sound on the waveform -- like a loud bang or drum beat -- that you can use to align the two clips.

• 2. Re: Sync Music audio with Video Audio PE10
            A.T. Romano Level 7

Settemand

I am not sure if you would consider this a tool for your purposes but consider this for your project goals in Premiere Elements 10.

Given that you have audio on Audio 1 which is unlinked to the video on Video 1 and have music in your Soundtrack.

1. Highlight the Audio 1 clip, hold down the Alt key of the computer main keyboard as you tap the left or right arrow key. (1 tap = 1 frame move). Then nudge your audio as needed.

2. Highlight the Audio 1 clip, hold down the Shift and Alt keys (together) of the computer main keyboard as you tap the left or right arrow key (1 tap = 5 frame move).