13 Replies Latest reply on Jun 5, 2013 9:22 AM by A.T. Romano

Premiere Elements 11 Sound turns off after 5 seconds on DVD

SnapDragon_M5 Level 1

Hi Folk,

I have been using Elemnts 11 for a few months with good success. I created a video from 8-9 clips and it play fine in the tool. I can see the images OK and hear all the audio throughout the video. When I burn a DVD to a Folder on my laptop and play it using Quick time the audio drops out after about 5-6 seconds. I also did a test run and burned the DVD files to a physical DVD and tried to play it and got the same result of the audio droping out.

Thaks For you help,

• 1. Re: Premiere Elements 11 Sound turns off after 5 seconds on DVD
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

What are the details of your Audio Clips:

1. Are they the Audio from the Video that you shot?
          2. Any MP3's in the mix?
          3. Did you add music?
          4. If so, what Track did you use for that music?
          5. If so, do you hear any of the Audio from your Video, or does that, plus the music just stop?

There will probably be some more questions forthcoming.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Premiere Elements 11 Sound turns off after 5 seconds on DVD
            SnapDragon_M5 Level 1

1. Audio and Video on the same clips

2. No MP3's

3. No music added ( still a novice not up to the cool stuff yeat )

4. No tracks added

5. Not added

Thanks for your help,

Tim

• 3. Re: Premiere Elements 11 Sound turns off after 5 seconds on DVD
              A.T. Romano Level 7

SnapDragon_M5

My follow up question in the train of already asked Q&A would be:

What are the properties of your source media:

Video compression

Audio Compression

Frame Size

Frame Rate, including interlaced or progressive...if interlaced lower or upper field first

pixel aspect ratio

duration

What do you mean by:

When I burn a DVD to a Folder on my laptop and play it using Quick time the audio drops out

it play fine in the tool