4 Replies Latest reply on May 31, 2013 9:09 AM by DeadManDDP

Video taking 40 hours to encode

DeadManDDP

Ok, so I finished editing a video and I went to export it. Sent it to AME, and the Estimated Remaining Time said it had 40 hours to complete. On my old computer this would've been normal, but now I have it on my much better computer so this makes no ******* sense. The specs for the computer I am currently using to export are...

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-M68MT-S2

CPU: AMD FX-4100 3.6GHz Quad Core

RAM: 8GB DDR3

Storage: 1TB SATA HDD 7200RPM

GPU: EVGA nVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Superclocked 2GB

Power: Coolmax ZX-700 700W 80 Plus

Now I'm no expert with these new fangled computational calculators, but I think my system is good enough to run Premiere. It's also weird because the final size of the video (according to Premiere) is 873MB. I've exported 7GB videos that took less time. Is it something with the video? This is the media I used...

AVI video, 14:19 long, 1024x768, 280000kbps video bitrate, 1500kbps audio bitrate, 6.55GB

WAV audio, 14:58 long, 1500kbps bitrate, 164MB

GIF, 500x500, 43.5KB

PNG, 3353x3429, 4.11MB, on two video tracks, had following effects:

Crop

Compound Blur

Black & White

Sharpen

Horizontal Flip (on one)

Also, these are the sequence settings I was using...

Timebase: 29.97fps

Framesize: 1366x768

Pixel Aspect Ratio: Square Pixel (1.0)

Fields: No Fields (Progressive Scan)

Display Format: 30fps Drop-Frame Timecode

Audio Sample Rate: 48000 Hz

Audio Display Format: Audio Samples

Preview File Format: Microsoft AVI

Codec: Intel IYUV codec

I'm exporting the video using the YouTube 1080p 29.97fps preset.

This is probably way too much info that is completely useless, but I figured I might as well give all the info I can. Does anyone know why my video is taking so long to export?

• 1. Re: Video taking 40 hours to encode
          Steven L. Gotz Level 5