5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 3, 2013 9:20 PM by Josh_Corey

Form fields & Data export

Formneedanswer

I am relatively new to forms central but it is pretty intuitive so not many problems so far.

My question is to do with how the data exports. Currently I have a section on my form (created in Acrobat Pro) with sections which have various tick box to chose from as answers. When you export there is no way to distinguish one section of tick box answers to another. They all come out as one column on the spreadsheet.

I was wondering if there was a way I can set up my form so that the data extracted is a bit more usable to the customer? I would still like to do the changes in Acrobat Pro if possible.

• 1. Re: Form fields & Data export
          Josh_Corey Adobe Employee

Hi;

Can you clarify the workflow for me since we have a few related options? 

You are starting with a PDF Form you created in Acroat Pro and then you used the Import a PDF form feature in FormsCentral to import the PDF, then you saved the submission enabled PDF and collected some responses.  When you export the data, are you exporting to Excel, CVS, or PDF?

I think that if you are saying you have checkboxes side by side and then are exporting to Excel that you can't tell which were grouped in a row, is that right?

Thanks,

Josh

• 2. Re: Form fields & Data export
            Formneedanswer Level 1

Hi,

Yes that is my exact workflow. I am exporting to Excel.

That is what I am saying exactly. If I have check boxes side by side I can't tell which ones were grouped under a particular question. The all are at the top of the column.

Thanks so much

• 3. Re: Form fields & Data export

Do you need the data in Excel?  You can download the response as a PDF form that is the same form filled in with the customers responses...  In the PDF it is obviously very clear what goes with what.