9 Replies Latest reply on Jun 6, 2013 8:11 AM by tfi productions 44

Inexpensive Dual-DVI video card for Cubase 6.5 & Adobe Premiere CS6, on Win7x64

MD Optofonik Level 1

I need a card for both and I can't find one that is "approved" for both. Is anyone using these two programs together? I'm currently using a pair of ATI FireGL V3350 cards that, so far, play video fine in Premiere (haven't done any editing or AE yet) but not in Cubase 6. I'm not a pro so a high end card would be lost on me. An inexpensive card that can handle standard editing in Premiere with some AE, no advanced 3-D (titles only?), and will also play video in Cubase 6.5 is what I'm looking for.

Thanks in advance

• 1. Re: Inexpensive Dual-DVI video card for Cubase 6.5 & Adobe Premiere CS6, on Win7x64
          tfi productions 44 Level 1

hello,

you should check the PPRO cs6/cc system requirements page and scroll down towards the bottom where the gpus are listed

and start looking at newegg, etc. for purchase

i think PPRO has more requirements than cubase 6.5

the sys requirements on the cubase webpage states 1280x800

why dual dvi?

how much money can you spend (you should provide a range)

if you post back with more of how you intend to use the gpu etc. you might get better responses from forum users...

also you might also want to post this in the hardware forum...

cheers, j

• 2. Re: Inexpensive Dual-DVI video card for Cubase 6.5 & Adobe Premiere CS6, on Win7x64
            Jim_Simon Level 8

I thought Cubase was an audio program, like Audition.  Why does the video card matter for that?

• 3. Re: Inexpensive Dual-DVI video card for Cubase 6.5 & Adobe Premiere CS6, on Win7x64
              MD Optofonik Level 1

I use four monitors with Cubase; real estate needed for large projects becomes an issue otherwise.