4 Replies Latest reply: Aug 1, 2014 11:57 AM by todlarson RSS

multicast configurator not working

gilmore27

I need help with multicast on Adobe Media Server 5.  When I try to open configurator.html, all i get is the dark gray background. 

Im running it from a mapped drive on a Win7 machine. If I do the same thing on another Flash Media Server 4.5, it's fine.

Any Ideas?

Thanks

• 1. Re: multicast configurator not working
          gilmore27 Community Member

I uninstalled and reinstalled Adobe Media Server Extended on the server (Windows 2008 R2 64bit) still have the same issue.

it doesn't matter if I run the configurator on the server itself or over a mapped drive. I still only get the dark gray background.

Ive tried this from multiple computers that work fine with the FMS 4.5 configurator.

Im new to this so, any help is appreciated.

Update: I can open the configurator.swf file directly. I'll try to use it that way.

• 2. Re: multicast configurator not working
            todlarson Community Member

I am having the same issue (AMS 5.0.3 on Win 2008 R2 64bit with flash player 14).  None of the configurator html files are working.  We open the html and get a dark gray background.  We tried to double open the .swf files but that seems to just do nothing.

We are just stuck.  Any ideas?

• 3. Re: multicast configurator not working
              CharlesSmith Community Member

Are you getting any error message on the page? Is your mapped drive on Win7 machine and Adobe Media Server Installation Directory added as a Trusted Location in Flash Player Global Settings?

You can try following these steps to add your mapped drive to trusted location:

1. Right click on the centre of the configurator.html webpage.

2. Click Global Settings. This would open Flash Player Settings Manager.